get-info visit apply Make-a-Gift

Senior Abby Epplett Receives Ev Ingalls Award

Abby Epplett, a senior at Whitinsville Christian High School, was the recipient of the 2014 Ev Ingalls Award for outstanding female athlete at the District E Track and Field Class Meet held at Shrewsbury High School on May 17. Named after long-time former Nashoba Regional High School track and football coach Everett Ingalls, the award recognizes the meet’s overall outstanding athlete. Winning the 400m hurdles in a meet record 1:05.90, Epplett also had the best long jump of the day with a leap of 16’ 8.5” and won the Class C 100m hurdles with the second fastest overall time of the day, clocking in at 16:36 seconds. Abby will attend Wheaton College (MA) in the fall, and is planning to major in English and Creative Writing while competing for the Lyons in track and field.


Diana Brown Receives Prestigious Scholarship

Whitinsville Christian School is pleased to announce that Diana Brown, member of the Class of 2014, has been accepted to the Massachusetts Maritime Academy and named the Admiral M.J. Bresnahan Scholar for the Academy’s Class of 2018. This full-ride scholarship is awarded to one applicant after an extensive application process of physicals, interviews, and academic tests. Named for Rear Admiral Maurice J. Bresnahan ‘59, president of the Academy from 1998-2004, this prestigious award requires the winner to represent the Academy with prominent visitors and at selected special events. Ms. Brown will be helping the Academy foster important relationships and making great first impressions while hosting distinguished visitors. Diana is the daughter of Joel and Linda Brown of Whitinsville.


Elementary Artists Showcase Their Work

Whitinsville Christian School third and fourth grade artists are honored to be showcasing some of their amazing artwork at the Uber Café in Mendon. The student show will be on display beginning Monday May 12th and running through the end of May. A reception for the artists will be held on Friday evening May 16th. The third grade artists are displaying their flower paintings which were inspired by Georgia O'Keeffe, and the fourth grade artists are showcasing their patriotic eagle paintings.

Press Release Artist Showcase May 2014


Page 1 of 11